LIFE IS A LONG JOURNEY TO AN UNKNOWN DESTINATION

” Beautiful morning… Beautiful day… Beautiful things that are yet to come true… Beautiful things that fill all of my life as everything’s going my way…
You are so beautiful .. beautiful .. to me … (2). ”
This is a song that I composed for a girl at my college to propose my love for her…
I was so spurious.This is how I made her get convinced as well. This was composed by my fellow bandmate a few years back.

Good morning Ladies and gentlemen!

Woods are lovely dark and deep I have miles to go and promises to keep.

How many of you have the friend who is the most boring in your group?
Put them all together… it is in me.

How many of you have a friend who gets always lost into his own world and have no clue what’s happening?
Put them all together… I have the same feeling in me.

How many of you all have had the worst nightmares in your life , thinking about your failures that you should face?
Put them all together … it is in me…

How many of you all have greatest desires and goal to achieve in life ?
Put them all together .., I have it in me.

How many of you have the lazy procrastinators in you ?
Put all of you together, it is in me…

Journey , life is one long journey to an unknown destination.
When I was in college doing my engineering course, I did all other things than put my time and energy into studies…. I bunked classes , went around for adventurous rides , ragged my juniors, bullied my seniors and all sorts of things.
There was that one event in college that changed my life. It was a techno-cultural fest and had a filmmaking contest. I enrolled myself there. But honestly, I never knew anything about filmmaking. I was confident only because I had my uncle’s camera and my friend’s software at home. I went around with the camera, shot videos, scripted the sequences , trimmed it, added music and named it ‘Every child is special’.
Ladies and gentlemen, do you believe me, that short film, won the second place in that event.
Yes, then you should also believe me, that there were only two participants.

Life is one long journey to an unknown destination.
This was the exact lines used as the narrative dialogue for my 15th film project that I worked, ‘Human Eclipse’, directed by Shankar Rajkumar, which won at 3 international film festivals and various international recognitions from film societies around the world.

Yes… life is one long journey to an unknown destination.
I was born in Kolar Gold Fields and brought up in Bangalore. All that I knew in life then was to complete my SSLC 10th grade and find a good job to support my family. Unfortunately, my parents got upgraded and I ended up continuing at Pre-University College at St. Joseph’s Bangalore. It wasn’t so difficult for me to get admitted there, as I had three major qualifications . 1. I was a Catholic 2. I passed with distinction score 3. THE STUDENT OF THE YEAR 2007, AWARD. By TIMES OF INDIA.

I completed my Bachelors in Engineering and I was offered a job at the world’s largest elevators and escalators manufacturing company , OTIS.
The journey continued or rather still continues , fighting the odds to pursue my passion. Now , I’m with SCHINDLER, another elevator and escalators leaders.

Friends , Life is a long journey to an unknown destination. Now, I’m 25, and I run the rat race to retain the SCHINDLER ICON pan INDIA position there.
Some beautiful paths can’t be discovered without getting lost.
On the long journey of human life , faith is the best of companions , it is the best refreshment on the journey , and it is the greatest property.

Life is a long journey to an unknown destination and now I’m waiting to find my partner to sing to her…
Singing : ” Beautiful morning… Beautiful day… Beautiful things that are yet to come true… Beautiful things that fill all of my life as everything’s going my way…
You are so beautiful… beautiful … beautiful … to me… ”

 

best-prepared-speech-speaker

( This is the icebreaker speech at Smedley Speaker Society – Toastmasters International, which won the ‘Best Prepared Speech Speaker’ Meeting no.552)

2 thoughts on “LIFE IS A LONG JOURNEY TO AN UNKNOWN DESTINATION

Leave a Reply

